Jim

UNC suspect: Hey, you can’t sexually assault the willing

In Cops and crime, N.C., Unfettered stupidity on December 24, 2007 at 7:41 pm

You have to admit, this is pretty juicy, no matter what the actual truth of the matter is. File it under “Three too many martinis.”

Michael Lewis says he and his two friends, Monique Taylor and Tnika Washington were at the Martini Bar in Chapel Hill last Saturday night when a UNC football player propositioned one of the girls.

“When I came back he was talking to Monique,” Lewis said. “He was like, ‘I like your friend,’ this that and the third. Do you want to come back to my place? And I’m like, ‘Well, I don’t really know nobody, but if she want to go, you know, I’m not just going to leave my friend.'”

When they got back to the Chapel Hill apartment, Lewis says one of the players started talking about sex, bondage and money.

“He’s like, ‘I want to pay for a foursome,'” Lewis said. “And I’m like, ‘Pay for a foursome? I ain’t with that. He’s like let them tie us up it’ll be cool dude.'”

The story’s caveat: “Police contradict a lot of what Lewis told Eyewitness News, and he is facing serious charges. Even though there are allegations of paying for sex, no prostitution charges have been filed.”

Full disclosure, I’ve had a martini or two at the Martini Bar in Chapel Hill. However, I did not take any women (or men, for that matter) home for a foursome.

Leave a Reply

